Best AI Receptionists UK

Seventeen AI receptionists, ranked on published prices

Best AI Receptionists UK

By Kole Ogundipe ·

The best AI receptionist in the UK on published prices

Ringmere's Starter plan is the cheapest AI receptionist that meets all four of our criteria: it answers, books appointments and puts callers through to a person, publishes its whole price, offers a free trial and is sold by a UK company, at £49 a month plus VAT for 150 minutes. Fasthosts, IONOS, Hey Jodie, Kallin and Ringzel meet all four too. The other eleven are in the ranking below, with the reason each one sits where it does.

Agent Place, which publishes this page, builds AI receptionists too, so it is not in the ranking. What we charge is at the end, kept apart from the list.

How we ranked them

Every product scores one point for each of four things its own website says. We read every pricing page on 29 October 2026, and where a page doesn't say something, the product doesn't get the point.

  • The entry plan that books appointments also puts callers through to a person. That is the whole job of a receptionist, so it's the plan we compare.
  • The whole price is published: the monthly fee, what it includes, and what the next call or minute costs, including after any introductory offer ends.
  • You can try it free before you pay.
  • The company selling it is a UK company, registered at Companies House.

Products with the same score are in order of monthly price, cheapest first, and alphabetically when the price is the same too. A product with no published price comes last among those with its score. This page compares what companies publish. We didn't ring each receptionist, so it says nothing about how natural one sounds, and it isn't a review.

The ranking

  1. Ringmere, Starter, £49 a month. The cheapest plan that meets all four criteria. It answers, books appointments and puts callers through to a person, and its whole price is on the page: 150 minutes included, then £0.25 a minute, plus VAT. Its seven-day trial needs a card. Best for a small business that takes a steady but modest number of calls.

  2. Fasthosts, Plus, £69 a month. Priced per call rather than per minute: 100 calls included, then £0.39 a call, plus VAT, with booking on this tier and forwarding on every tier. The first month is free. Best for a business whose calls are short and easy to count.

  3. IONOS, Flex Pro, £69 a month. The same tiers and prices as Fasthosts: 100 calls, then £0.39 a call, plus VAT, with a free first month. It is sold by IONOS Cloud Ltd, a UK company, and sits after Fasthosts only because the two tie on everything else.

  4. Hey Jodie, Professional, £99 a month. Unlimited minutes, booking and transfers, plus VAT, with a seven-day trial that needs no card. The Basic plan at £49 does neither booking nor transfers, so Professional is the one to compare. Best for a business with busy, unpredictable phones that wants one fixed bill.

  5. Kallin, Starter, £149 a month. 150 minutes, then £0.30 a minute, with live transfers on every plan and no setup fee. Kallin is the only company here whose prices include VAT, so the like-for-like figure is lower than it looks. The trial runs seven days with 60 minutes and no card.

  6. Ringzel, Professional, £179 a month. Unlimited calls, and this is the tier that books and routes; the £99 Basic plan answers only. Ringzel does not charge VAT, and its 14-day trial needs no card.

  7. Team-Connect, Lite, £19.99 a month. The cheapest headline price here, with transfers and booking, but only 30 AI minutes; more costs £34.99 per 150 minutes. Its own pages disagree with each other on the entry price and the trial, and name two different companies, so check the contract before you sign. It sits below dearer plans because its trial terms are unclear.

  8. Zatio, Essential, £69 a month. The most minutes for the money among the per-minute plans that do the whole job: 400 minutes, then £0.10 a minute, plus VAT, and a 14-day trial with no card. Setup is yours to do, or a one-off £179 if you want them to do it. It loses a point only for not being a UK company.

  9. Remi Reception, Lite, £89 a month. 500 minutes, then £0.15 a minute, plus VAT, with no setup fee and booking into Cliniko, Acuity, Fresha, Nookal and Google Calendar. Its page doesn't say whether it can put a caller through to you. The £49 Basic plan has no voice: it answers and books by WhatsApp and text only.

  10. Hey Maisie, Pro, £249 a month. 500 minutes, then £0.35 a minute, with booking and warm transfer. The £99 Starter plan has neither. There is no free trial, only a 14-day money-back guarantee, and the page doesn't say whether VAT is added.

  11. Moneypenny, AI Receptionist, from £49 a month. No plan sits behind Moneypenny's £49: the page lists no minutes, no overage and no trial, and its own FAQ says the price is quoted to you. We compare it with our own receptionist in more detail on our Moneypenny alternative page.

  12. Sayora, Pro, £49 a month while early places last, then £79. It books into Google Calendar and Cal.com, and doesn't charge VAT. Its pricing page says plainly that it cannot put a caller through to you, and it doesn't publish the call allowance on the £79 plan.

  13. WiseCall, Starter, £99 a month. 100 calls on a 30-day rolling plan, plus VAT, and you can start with 20 free calls without a card. The page doesn't publish the cost of call 101 or the company's legal name.

  14. Aria by PipeIQ, Pro, £250 a month. Pro is the tier with calendar booking. The £59 Starter plan is good value for answering alone, with 500 minutes and then £0.10 a minute, but doesn't book. Neither plan says whether it transfers calls, and Pro doesn't say how many minutes it includes.

  15. BT Business, AI Receptionist, price not published. It books appointments and passes callers to a person, but no price is published, so it sits last among the products that score two. It is sold in 100-minute bundles, built on RingCentral's technology, with an optional one-hour education session for £150. The service switches off when you use all your minutes unless you turn on overage.

  16. RingCentral, AI Receptionist, £32 a month. An add-on to RingCentral's own phone system rather than a standalone receptionist: 100 minutes, then £0.40 a minute, on top of a RingEX plan from £12.99 a user billed annually or £17.99 monthly. Booking is listed as coming soon. Best if you already run your phones on RingCentral.

  17. rednea, Basic, £90 a month. 300 minutes with calendar booking and a UK number, plus VAT. It doesn't publish its rate for extra minutes or a trial, and the company is Swiss.

What each AI receptionist costs

The plan in each row is the one that books appointments, because that is the one most businesses end up on.

Product and planPer monthIncludesEach extraVATFree trialBooksTransfers
Ringmere, Starter£49150 minutes£0.25 a minuteExcluded7 days, card neededYesYes
Fasthosts, Plus£69100 calls£0.39 a callExcluded1 monthYesYes
IONOS, Flex Pro£69100 calls£0.39 a callExcluded1 monthYesYes
Hey Jodie, Professional£99Unlimited minutesNoneExcluded7 days, no cardYesYes
Kallin, Starter£149150 minutes£0.30 a minuteIncluded7 days, no cardYesYes
Ringzel, Professional£179Unlimited callsNoneNot charged14 days, no cardYesYes
Team-Connect, Lite£19.9930 AI minutes£34.99 per 150 minutesNot statedUnclearYesYes
Zatio, Essential£69400 minutes£0.10 a minuteExcluded14 days, no cardYesYes
Remi Reception, Lite£89500 minutes£0.15 a minuteExcludedOne weekYesNot stated
Hey Maisie, Pro£249500 minutes£0.35 a minuteNot statedNone; 14-day money backYesYes
Moneypenny, AI ReceptionistFrom £49Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYesYes
Sayora, Pro£49, then £79Unlimited while the offer lastsNot statedNot charged7 daysYesNo
WiseCall, Starter£99100 callsNot statedExcluded20 free calls, no cardYesYes
Aria by PipeIQ, Pro£250Not statedNot statedNot charged14 days, card neededYesNot stated
BT Business, AI ReceptionistNot published100-minute bundlesNot statedNot statedNot statedYesYes
RingCentral, AI Receptionist£32 plus a RingEX plan100 minutes£0.40 a minuteNot statedNot statedComing soonYes
rednea, Basic£90300 minutesNot statedExcludedNot statedYesYes
Prices from each company's own pricing page, read on 29 October 2026, in ranking order. VAT is shown as each page states it; "not stated" means the page doesn't say.

What 300 minutes a month costs

Most of these charge by the minute, so here is the bill for 300 minutes of calls in a month, worked out from each published price.

  • Zatio, Essential: £69, because 400 minutes are included. Plus VAT.
  • Remi Reception, Lite: £89, with 500 minutes included. Plus VAT.
  • Ringmere, Starter: £86.50, which is £49 plus 150 extra minutes at £0.25. Plus VAT.
  • Team-Connect, Lite: £89.97, which is £19.99 plus two add-ons of 150 minutes at £34.99. VAT not stated.
  • rednea, Basic: £90, with 300 minutes included. Plus VAT.
  • RingCentral: £129.99, which is £32 plus 200 extra minutes at £0.40, plus a RingEX plan at £17.99 paid monthly. VAT not stated.
  • Kallin, Starter: £194, which is £149 plus 150 extra minutes at £0.30, VAT included.
  • Hey Maisie, Pro: £249, with 500 minutes included. VAT not stated.

Hey Jodie Professional and Ringzel Professional stay at £99 and £179 however many minutes you use. Fasthosts and IONOS charge by the call, not the minute: 100 calls cost £69 on their middle plan, then £0.39 each.

The prices aren't all on the same basis

  • Eight of the seventeen quote prices before VAT. Kallin's include it. Sayora and Aria aren't VAT registered and Ringzel doesn't currently charge VAT, so nothing is added. The other five don't say.
  • Some plans count minutes and some count calls, so a plan with fewer "calls" isn't necessarily smaller.
  • "Unlimited" on Hey Jodie, Ringzel and Sayora's early-bird plan means unlimited by the published price; check the fair-use terms before you rely on it for a very busy line.
  • Moneypenny and BT publish no plan you can price, and Team-Connect's pages contradict each other.

Who we left out and why

Dialzara appears in some roundups, but it prices only in US dollars and is a US company, so it can't be compared on a UK bill. WiseCall at wisecall.co.uk is a different business from the WiseCall ranked here at wisecall.io, and we left it out because we couldn't verify the company behind it.

What Agent Place charges

Every receptionist above is a product you set up yourself. We build one for your business instead, trained on your services, prices and diary, and we keep it working once it's live.

Agent Place charges one flat monthly fee for unlimited agents, month to month: nothing extra per call, minute or message, so a busy month costs the same as a quiet one, and any agent you add later sits under the same fee. Fully functioning and delivering value in 30 days guaranteed, or you pay nothing more until your agents are. We give you the price on the call. Here's what our AI receptionist does.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI receptionist in the UK?

On published prices, Ringmere's Starter plan ranks first: £49 a month plus VAT for 150 minutes, with booking and call transfers included, a free trial, and a UK company behind it. Fasthosts, IONOS, Hey Jodie, Kallin and Ringzel meet the same four tests at higher prices.

How much does an AI receptionist cost in the UK?

A plan that books appointments costs between £49 and £250 a month on the pages we read. Team-Connect starts lower, at £19.99, but includes only 30 AI minutes.

Is there a free AI receptionist?

No product here is free to keep, but most have a free trial. Hey Jodie, Kallin, Zatio, Ringzel and Sayora don't ask for a card, and WiseCall gives you 20 free calls.

Can an AI receptionist book appointments?

Yes, but often only on the second plan up. Hey Jodie Basic, Hey Maisie Starter, Ringzel Basic and Aria Starter don't book, and RingCentral lists booking as coming soon.

Can an AI receptionist put a caller through to me?

Most can. Sayora says it cannot, and Remi Reception and Aria don't say either way on their pricing pages.

Do AI receptionist prices include VAT?

Not always. Eight of the seventeen quote prices before VAT, Kallin includes it, Sayora, Aria and Ringzel don't charge it, and the other five don't say.

Kole Ogundipe wrote this for Agent Place, which builds AI agents for companies.